Host Institution:

National Institute for Science Education and Research (NISER), Bhubaneswar


National Advisory Committee

  • Chair: Prof. V. Chandrasekhar, Director, NISER
  • Members: To be announced.

Local Organising Committee

  • Convener: Prof. Subhasis Basak, NISER
  • Co-convener: Dr. Aniket Sule, HBCSE (TIFR), Mumbai
  • Prof. Ashok Mohapatra, NISER
  • Prof. Pranay Kumar Swain, NISER
  • Prof. Arindam Ghosh, NISER

Academic Committee

Academic committee for IOAA 2016 will comprise of astronomy researchers and educators from most of the leading institutions in the country. This effort will be largely coordinated by Homi Bhabha Centre for Science Education (HBCSE – TIFR), Mumbai.